About Parish Advocates

Parish Advocates assist Petitioners in submitting their marriage nullity cases to the Tribunal. Parish Advocates are priests and deacons (by virtue of their ordination), and appointed lay ministers who serve in this capacity.

All cases are submitted to the Tribunal by a Parish Advocate. It is the role of the Parish Advocate to ensure that all forms, documents, and fees are complete when submitted to the Tribunal. In addition, the Parish Advocate accompanies the Petitioner throughout the process, offering guidance, support, and help as needed. Respondents may also take advantage of the assistance of a Parish Advocate.

Parish Advocates have successfully completed the Tribunal’s Introductory and Advanced Parish Advocate training programs and have been appointed to a four-year term to serve in this capacity.

The first step in getting started with an annulment case is to contact a Parish Advocate in your parish or deanery. Below is the list of Parish Advocates (by City and Parish) who have completed the training and been appointed. Or, you may contact a priest or deacon in your parish to assist you. If your parish does not have an Advocate listed, feel free to call the Tribunal for a recommendation. We also have Parish Advocates who speak Spanish, Tagalog, or Vietnamese.

City – Parish

Name & Email

Languages
"At Large" Advocate
Available to assist any Petitioner needing help
Ms. Patricia Camarillo
patcuca90@gmail.com
Spanish
ALTURAS – Sacred Heart

Mrs. Ronda Gysin
ronda.gysin@yahoo.com 

 
ANDERSON – Sacred Heart

Deacon Rich Valles
richgvalles98@yahoo.com 

 
AUBURN - St. Teresa of Avila Contact the Pastor as the first step, and he will assign an Advocate for you.
Rev. Arbel Cabasagan
frarbel@yahoo.com
 

BENICIA – St. Dominic

Mr. Edward Murphy
edparishadvocate@stdombenicia.org

 

BENICIA – St. Dominic

Ms. Joyce Elaine Paschal
elaineparishadvocate@stdombenicia.org

 

CARMICHAEL – Our Lady of the Assumption

Mrs. Shannon Langer
langer@olaparish.net

 
CARMICHAEL – St. John the Evangelist Deacon Keith Johnson
deaconkeith@sjecarmichael.org
 
CARMICHAEL – St. John the Evangelist Mrs. Pamela Johnson
pam@bountypoint.com
 

CARMICHAEL – St. John the Evangelist

Deacon Larry Niekamp
dcn.larry@sjecarmichael.org

 

CHICO – St. John the Baptist

Deacon William Bruening
W_Bruening@yahoo.com 

 
CHICO – St. John the Baptist Rev. Dean Marshall
frdeanmarshall@gmail.com
(530) 343-8741 x206
 

CHICO – St. John the Baptist

Ms. Sharon Stover
stoversharona@gmail.com

 
CITRUS HEIGHTS – Holy Family Deacon Donald Galli
dcndonaldgalli@holyfamilycitrusheights.org
 

CITRUS HEIGHTS – Holy Family

Mrs. Irene Hronicek
holyfamilyadvocate@gmail.com

 

COLFAX – St. Dominic

Mr. Joe DePaoli
jpdepaoli@hotmail.com

 

DOWNIEVILLE - Immaculate Conception
 
Rev. Alex Estrella
fralexestrella@gmail.com
Spanish

ELK GROVE – Good Shepherd

Ms. Carmencita "Menchie" DeCastro-Cabrera
goodshepherdcff@frontiernet.net

Tagalog
ELK GROVE – Good Shepherd

Deacon Rommel Declines, Sr.
gsccadvocate@gmail.com

 
ELK GROVE – Good Shepherd Deacon Al Llenos
allenos@comcast.net
Tagalog

ELK GROVE – St. Joseph

Mr. Tony Hock
adhock62@gmail.com

 

ELK GROVE – St. Joseph

Mrs. Ida Miranda
idairis39@gmail.com

Spanish

FAIR OAKS – St. Mel

Mr. Gary McCollum
g.mccollumstmelchurch@yahoo.com

 

FAIRFIELD – Our Lady of Mt. Carmel

Deacon Raymond Elias
deaconraymondelias@sbcglobal.net

Spanish

FOLSOM – St. John the Baptist

Mrs. Mercy Knight
mk4177@sbcglobal.net

 
FOLSOM – St. John the Baptist Mrs. Laura F. Wicklman
lfwicklman@outlook.com
(916) 337-9116
 

FORT JONES – Sacred Heart

Deacon Charles Werner
cwerner@sisqtel.net

 

FORT JONES – Sacred Heart

Mrs. Doortje Werner
doortjewerner@outlook.com

 

GALT – St. Christopher

Ms. Maria Polanco
mariapolanco@saint-christophers.com

 

GRANITE BAY – St. Joseph Marello

Deacon Dennis Gorsuch
dennisgorsuch@comcast.net

 

GRASS VALLEY – St. Patrick
 
Rev. Alex Estrella
fralexestrella@gmail.com
Spanish
GRASS VALLEY – St. Patrick

Mrs. Suzie James
suziejames@sbcglobal.net

 
ISLETON – St. Therese

Rev. Paolo Dorrego, PES
paolodorrego1@gmail.com 

 

NEVADA CITY – St. Canice

Rev. Alex Estrella
fralexestrella@gmail.com
Spanish
NORTH HIGHLANDS – St. Lawrence the Martyr

Mrs. Dianna Mendoza
sageram@aol.com

 
NORTH HIGHLANDS – St. Lawrence the Martyr

Mr. Paul Mendoza
gnydozer@gmail.com

 
ORANGEVALE – Divine Savior Ms. Caroline Easton
caroline@divinesavior.com
 
OROVILLE – St. Thomas the Apostle

Mrs. Marta Martinez-Topete
martamartineztopete382@gmail.com

Spanish

PLACERVILLE – St. Patrick

Ms. Ann-Marie Davis
bearstate9321@gmail.com

 

PLACERVILLE – St. Patrick

Deacon Brian Smith
brilion63@aol.com

 

RANCHO CORDOVA – St. John Vianney

Ms. Ross Viray
rv.sjvparish.adv@gmail.com

 
RED BLUFF – Sacred Heart Ms. Rachel Martinez
rachelfamilia51@gmail.com
 

REDDING – Our Lady of Mercy

Deacon Raymond Arnold
dcnray.tribunal@olmredding.net

 
REDDING – Our Lady of Mercy Deacon Jose Ceja
joseceja82@yahoo.com
Spanish
REDDING - St. Joseph

Rev. Eric Lofgren
freric@saintjosephredding.org

 

RIO VISTA – St. Joseph

Mrs. Annie Quihuiz
annie.quihuiz@gmail.com

 

RIO VISTA – St. Joseph

Mr. Mike Quihuiz
quuihuizmichael@gmail.com

 

ROCKLIN – SS. Peter & Paul

Deacon David Haproff
dahaproff@hotmail.com

 
ROCKLIN – SS. Peter & Paul

Mrs. Leslie Kolb
cmejeep3@yahoo.com

 
ROCKLIN – SS. Peter & Paul

Mr. Edwin Solis
emsolis@icloud.com

 

ROSEVILLE – St. Clare

Deacon Carl Kube
carlk@stclareroseville.org

 
ROSEVILLE – St. Rose of Lima Mr. John Haluck
john.haluck@gmail.com
 

SACRAMENTO – Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament

Ms. Titi Kila
tkila@cathedralsacramento.org

Fijian

SACRAMENTO – Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament

Mr. John Picone
john.cbsadvocate@gmail.com

 

SACRAMENTO – Immaculate Conception

Deacon Jerry Pauly
geraldpauly@immaculateconceptionsacramento.org

 
SACRAMENTO – Our Lady of Guadalupe Ms. Lourdes Castellanos
lcastellanos@shrinegpe.org
Spanish

SACRAMENTO – Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Ms. Diane Anderson
DKAnderson82@gmail.com

 
SACRAMENTO – Sacred Heart

Ms. Anne Marie Flaherty
annemarieflaherty49@gmail.com

 

SACRAMENTO – Sacred Heart

Ms. Marti Geiger
annulmentshc@yahoo.com

 

SACRAMENTO – St. Ignatius Loyola

Ms. Jean Nelson
jnelson@stignatiussac.org

 
SACRAMENTO – St. Mary

Mrs. Michelle Mills
momills14@gmail.com

 

SACRAMENTO – St. Paul

Deacon Antonio Ramirez
ramirez8@comcast.net

Spanish
SACRAMENTO – St. Peter & All Hallows

Deacon Manuel Ocon
manuelocon2551@yahoo.com

Spanish

SACRAMENTO – St. Philomene

Deacon Alfredo Anguiano
alfredoanguiano58@yahoo.com

Spanish

SACRAMENTO – Vietnamese Martyrs

Mr. Do Nguyen
doxuan318@yahoo.com

Vietnamese
TRAVIS AFB – St. Michael Rev. Jeffrey Henry
revmanalive@gmail.com
 
VACAVILLE – St. Joseph

Mrs. Carol Lee
seasolitude18@gmail.com

 
VACAVILLE – St. Joseph Rev. Joshy Mathew
fr.joshy@stjoseph-vacaville.org
 
VACAVILLE – St. Joseph Deacon Scott Sexton
deaconscott@stjoseph-vacaville.org
 
VACAVILLE – St. Joseph Mr. Dennis Tremethick
dtremethick@gmail.com
 
VACAVILLE – St. Joseph Mrs. Edith Tremethick
etremethick@gmail.com
 
VACAVILLE – St. Mary

Mr. Wyman Adcock
wymanadcock@gmail.com

 
VACAVILLE – St. Mary Mrs. Elizabeth Belo
ebelofc@yahoo.com
 

VACAVILLE – St. Mary

Ms. Alicia Carrazco
alicia@stmarysvacaville.com

 
VALLEJO – St. Basil the Great

Mrs. Myrna Martinez
myserenity21@gmail.com

 

VALLEJO – St. Basil the Great

Rev. Ambrose Ugwuegbu
fatheramby@gmail.com

 
VALLEJO – St. Basil the Great

Deacon Casey Walker, Jr.
deacon.casey@stbasilvallejo.org

 
VALLEJO – St. Catherine of Siena Ms. Reanah Manalansan
reanahm7@gmail.com
 

VALLEJO – St. Catherine of Siena

Deacon Dennis Purificacion
dpurificacion@stcsv.org

 
VALLEJO – St. Vincent Ferrer

Mrs. Joyce Arguelles
joyrguelles@yahoo.com

 
VALLEJO – St. Vincent Ferrer

Mr. Ramon "Chito" Arguelles
carguell@yahoo.com

 
VALLEJO – St. Vincent Ferrer Ms. Jocelyn Legaspi
ifclegaspi@gmail.com
 
WALNUT GROVE – St. Anthony

Rev. Paolo Dorrego, PES
paolodorrego1@gmail.com

 
WEAVERVILLE - St. Patrick Ms. Anne Lagorio
annelagorio@gmail.com
(530) 227-8300
 

WEST SACRAMENTO – Holy Cross

Ms. Lupe Cano
lupe-cano@sbcglobal.net

 
WEST SACRAMENTO – Our Lady of Grace Deacon David Campbell
deacondavidcampbell@gmail.com
 

WEST SACRAMENTO – Our Lady of Grace

Mrs. Maureen Girard
girardwest@gmail.com

 

WEST SACRAMENTO – Our Lady of Grace

Ms. Judy King
judyking6220@gmail.com

 

WEST SACRAMENTO – Our Lady of Grace

Mr. Mike McFeely
mcmcfeely6@gmail.com

 

YREKA – St. Joseph

Mr. Richard Svilich
rsvilich@gmail.com

 

YREKA – St. Joseph

Mrs. Sharon Svilich
ssvilich@gmail.com

 

YUBA CITY – St. Isidore

Mrs. Paige Westlake
pwestlake@stisidore-yubacity.org