About Parish Advocates

Parish Advocates assist petitioners in submitting their marriage nullity cases to the Tribunal. Parish Advocates are priests and deacons (by virtue of their ordination), and appointed lay ministers who serve in this capacity.

All cases are submitted to the Tribunal by a Parish Advocate. It is the role of the Parish Advocate to ensure that all forms, documents, and fees are complete when submitted to the Tribunal. In addition, the Parish Advocate accompanies the petitioner throughout the process, offering guidance, support, and help as needed.

Parish Advocates have successfully completed the Tribunal’s Introductory and Advanced Parish Advocate training programs and have been appointed to a four-year term to serve in this capacity.

The first step in getting started with an annulment case is to contact a Parish Advocate in your parish or deanery. Below is the list of Parish Advocates (by City and Parish) who have completed the training and been appointed. Or, you may contact a priest or deacon in your parish to assist you. If your parish does not have an Advocate listed, feel free to call the Tribunal for a recommendation. Several Parish Advocates also speak Spanish, Tagalog, or Vietnamese.

City – Parish

Name & Email

Languages
 
Mr. Henry Sepulveda
hanklonestar@gmail.com
 
 
ALTURAS – Sacred Heart

Mrs. Ronda Gysin
ronda.gysin@yahoo.com

 
ANDERSON – Sacred Heart

Deacon Rich Valles
richgvalles98@yahoo.com

 
AUBURN - St. Teresa of Avila Contact the parochial administrator as the first step, and he will assign an Advocate for you.
Rev. Innocent Subiza
isubizag@yahoo.fr
 

BENICIA – St. Dominic

Mr. Edward Murphy
edparishadvocate@stdombenicia.org

 

BENICIA – St. Dominic

Ms. Joyce Elaine Paschal
elaineparishadvocate@stdombenicia.org

 

BENICIA – St. Dominic

Ms. Gaye Rose
gayeparishadvocate@stdombenicia.org

 

CARMICHAEL – Our Lady of the Assumption

Mrs. Shannon Blecha Langer
ministrycoordinator@olaparish.net

 

CARMICHAEL – St. John the Evangelist

Deacon Larry Niekamp
dcn.larry@sjecarmichael.org

 

CHICO – St. John the Baptist

Deacon William Bruening
brueningwiliam@yahoo.com

 

CHICO – St. John the Baptist

Mrs. Katie Schwartz
krs1985@aol.com

 

CHICO – St. John the Baptist

Ms. Sharon Stover
stoversharona@gmail.com

 

CITRUS HEIGHTS – Holy Family

Mrs. Irene Hronicek
holyfamilyadvocate@gmail.com

 

COLFAX – St. Dominic

Mr. Joe DePaoli
jpdepaoli@hotmail.com

 

DIXON – St. Peter

Mr. Fernando Ontiveros
Fernando@johnsongroup-remax.com

 

DIXON – St. Peter

Mrs. Martha Ontiveros
montiveros04@yahoo.com

 

EL DORADO HILLS – Holy Trinity

Mrs. Loretta Steichen
lsteichen@holytrinityparish.org

 

ELK GROVE – Good Shepherd

Mrs. Verne Bowers
Pa@gscceg.org

Tagalog

ELK GROVE – Good Shepherd

Ms. Carmencita "Menchie" DeCastro-Cabrera
goodshepherdcff@frontiernet.net

Tagalog

ELK GROVE – Good Shepherd

Ms. Denise Wesleder
dwesleder@comcast.net

 
ELK GROVE – St. Joseph Mrs. Chérie Hiner
cherie.hiner@jhmi.edu
 

ELK GROVE – St. Joseph

Mr. Tony Hock
adhock62@gmail.com

 

ELK GROVE – St. Joseph

Ms. Ida Miranda
rcia@stjoseph-elkgrove.net

Spanish
ELK GROVE – St. Maria Goretti Deacon Al Llenos
allenos@smgcc.net
Tagalog
ELK GROVE – St. Maria Goretti Rev. Joshy Mathew, CMI
2parishoffice@gmail.com
 
ELK GROVE – St. Maria Goretti

Mrs. Monica Tejada
mtejada99@gmail.com

Tagalog
ELK GROVE – St. Maria Goretti

Mr. Rhett Tejada
rhetttejada@gmail.com

Tagalog

FAIR OAKS – St. Mel

Mr. Gary McCollum
g.mccollumstmelchurch@yahoo.com

 

FAIR OAKS – St. Mel

Mr. Ben Pelka
b.pelkastmelchurch@yahoo.com

 

FAIRFIELD – Our Lady of Mt. Carmel

Deacon Raymond Elias
deaconraymondelias@sbcglobal.net

Spanish

FOLSOM – St. John the Baptist

Mrs. Mercy Knight
mk4177@sbcglobal.net

 

FORT JONES – Sacred Heart

Deacon Charles Werner
cwerner@sisqtel.net

 

FORT JONES – Sacred Heart

Mrs. Doortje Werner
doortjewerner@outlook.com

 

GALT – St. Christopher

Ms. Maria Polanco
mariapolanco@saint-christophers.com

 

GRANITE BAY – St. Joseph Marello

Deacon Dennis Gorsuch
dennisgorsuch@comcast.net

 

GRASS VALLEY – St. Patrick

Mrs. Barbara Burns
laburns10793@gmail.com

 
GRASS VALLEY – St. Patrick

Mrs. Suzie James
suziejames@sbcglobal.net

 

GRASS VALLEY – St. Patrick

Ms. Cindy Stiso
rciasaintpatrickgrassvalley@gmail.com

 
ISLETON – St. Therese

Rev. Paolo Dorrego, PES
paolodorrego@gmail.com 

 

LINCOLN – St. Joseph

Rev. Eric Lofgren
eric.st_josephs@sbcglobal.net

 

LINCOLN – St. Joseph

Ms. Aida Gonzalez
aidastjosephlincoln@gmail.com

Spanish

MARTELL – St. Katharine Drexel

Ms. Victoria Grimm
vgrimm@stkatharinedrexel.com

 

MARYSVILLE – St. Joseph

Mrs. Sharon Johnson
stjoseph.marysvilleca_annulments@yahoo.com

 
NORTH HIGHLANDS – St. Lawrence the Martyr

Mrs. Dianna Mendoza
sageram@aol.com

 
NORTH HIGHLANDS – St. Lawrence the Martyr

Mr. Paul Mendoza
gnydozer@gmail.com

 

NORTH HIGHLANDS – St. Lawrence the Martyr

Rev. Isnardo Serrano
isnardo.stl@gmail.com

 
ORANGEVALE – Divine Savior Ms. Caroline Easton
caroline@divinesavior.com
 
OROVILLE - St. Thomas the Apostle

Deacon Tom O'Connell
catholictom@yahoo.com

 

PLACERVILLE – St. Patrick

Ms. Ann-Marie Davis
bearstate9321@gmail.com

 

PLACERVILLE – St. Patrick

Mr. Brian Smith
brilion63@aol.com

 

RANCHO CORDOVA – St. John Vianney

Ms. Ross Viray
rv.sjvparish.adv@gmail.com

 

REDDING – Our Lady of Mercy

Deacon Raymond Arnold
dcnray.tribunal@olmredding.net

 

RIO VISTA – St. Joseph

Mrs. Annie Quihuiz
annie.quihuiz@gmail.com

 

RIO VISTA – St. Joseph

Mr. Mike Quihuiz
quuihuizmichael@gmail.com

 

ROCKLIN – SS. Peter & Paul

Deacon David Haproff
dahaproff@hotmail.com

 
ROCKLIN – SS. Peter & Paul

Mrs. Leslie Kolb
cmejeep3@yahoo.com

 
ROCKLIN – SS. Peter & Paul

Mr. Edwin Solis
emsolis@icloud.com

 

ROSEVILLE – St. Clare

Deacon Carl Kube
carlk@stclareroseville.org

 

SACRAMENTO – Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament

Ms. Titi Kila
tkila@cathedralsacramento.org

Fijian

SACRAMENTO – Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament

Mrs. Janet Picone
janet.cbsadvocate@gmail.com

 

SACRAMENTO – Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament

Mr. John Picone
john.cbsadvocate@gmail.com

 

SACRAMENTO – Immaculate Conception

Deacon Jerry Pauly
geraldpauly@immaculateconceptionsacramento.org

 
SACRAMENTO – Our Lady of Guadalupe Ms. Lourdes Castellanos
lcastellanos@shrinegpe.org
 

SACRAMENTO – Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Ms. Diane Anderson
DKAnderson@gmail.com

 
SACRAMENTO – Sacred Heart

Ms. Anne Marie Flaherty
annemarieflaherty49@gmail.com

 

SACRAMENTO – Sacred Heart

Ms. Marti Geiger
annulmentshc@yahoo.com

 
SACRAMENTO – St. Charles Borromeo

Rev. Alex Estrella
fralexestrella@gmail.com

Spanish

SACRAMENTO – St. Francis of Assisi

Ms. Beth White
bethw@stfrancisparish.com

 

SACRAMENTO – St. Ignatius Loyola

Ms. Jean Nelson
jnelson@stignatiussac.org

 
SACRAMENTO – St. Ignatius Loyola

Deacon Joe Symkowick
jrsymkowick@gmail.com

 
SACRAMENTO – St. Mary

Mrs. Michelle Mills
momills14@gmail.com

 

SACRAMENTO – St. Paul

Ms. Ja'net Blea
jblea4st.paulchurch@gmail.com

 

SACRAMENTO – St. Paul

Rev. Felipe Paranguya
felpar88@yahoo.com

 

SACRAMENTO – St. Paul

Deacon Antonio Ramirez
ramirez8@comcast.net

Spanish
SACRAMENTO – St. Peter & All Hallows

Deacon Manuel Ocon
manuelocon2551@yahoo.com

Spanish

SACRAMENTO – St. Philomene

Deacon Alfredo Anguiano
alfredoanguiano58@yahoo.com

Spanish

SACRAMENTO – St. Philomene

Deacon Red Cheever
deacon@redcheever.com

 
SACRAMENTO – St. Stephen the First Martyr

Ms. Ana Garcia
garciaana771@yahoo.com

 

SACRAMENTO – Vietnamese Martyrs

Mr. Do Nguyen
doxuan318@yahoo.com

Vietnamese

TRAVIS AFB – St. Michael

Mr. Richard Baker
richbaker56@gmail.com

 
VACAVILLE – St. Joseph

Mrs. Carol Lee
seasolitude@hotmail.com

 
VACAVILLE – St. Mary

Mr. Wyman Adcock
wymanadcock@att.net

 

VACAVILLE – St. Mary

Ms. Alicia Carrazco
alicia@stmarysvacaville.com

 
VALLEJO – St. Basil the Great

Mrs. Myrna Martinez
myserenity21@gmail.com

 

VALLEJO – St. Basil the Great

Rev. Ambrose Ugwuegbu
fatheramby@gmail.com

 
VALLEJO – St. Basil the Great

Deacon Casey Walker, Jr.
deacon.casey@stbasilvallejo.org

 

VALLEJO – St. Catherine of Siena

Rev. Resti Galang
frresti@yahoo.com

 

VALLEJO – St. Catherine of Siena

Deacon Dennis Purificacion
dpurificacion@stcsv.org

 
VALLEJO – St. Vincent Ferrer

Mrs. Joyce Arguelles
joyrguelles@yahoo.com

 
VALLEJO – St. Vincent Ferrer

Mr. Ramon "Chito" Arguelles
carguell@yahoo.com

 
WALNUT GROVE – St. Anthony

Rev. Paolo Dorrego, PES
paolodorrego@gmail.com

 
WEST SACRAMENTO – Holy Cross

Ms. Patricia Camarillo
patcuca90@gmail.com

Spanish

WEST SACRAMENTO – Holy Cross

Ms. Lupe Cano
lupe-cano@sbcglobal.net

 

WEST SACRAMENTO – Holy Cross

Mr. Joe Potch
josephpotch@gmail.com

 

WEST SACRAMENTO – Our Lady of Grace

Mrs. Maureen Girard
girardwest@gmail.com

 

WEST SACRAMENTO – Our Lady of Grace

Ms. Judy King
judyking6220@gmail.com

 

WEST SACRAMENTO – Our Lady of Grace

Mr. Mike McFeely
mcmcfeely6@gmail.com

 

WOODLAND – Holy Rosary

Ms. Sylvina Frausto
sfrausto@holyrosary.com

Spanish

YREKA – St. Joseph

Mr. Richard Svilich
rsvilich@gmail.com

 

YREKA – St. Joseph

Mrs. Sharon Svilich
slsvilich2003@yahoo.com

 

YUBA CITY – St. Isidore

Mrs. Paige Westlake
pwestlake@stisidore-yubacity.org