Announcing Cultivate: 2018-2019 Youth Ministry Training Series

Want to see your ministry grow? You need to Cultivate. Develop your ministry skills and add to your ministry tool box with our ongoing youth ministry training series, Cultivate.

Build and maintain a Core Team; learn mental health first aid for youth; develop a vision and strategic plan, then create a calendar and budget you can use with your parish; learn best practices in marketing and social media for youth ministry; foster better parent relationships and ministry involvement; and more. Go to https://catholic.formstack.com/forms/cultivate to register for all or any one of these trainings.

October 2018

Building & Maintaining a Core Team ($10)
with Richard Cherveny
• Thursday, October 18, 1-3:30pm AND 6:30-9pm, St. Paul Parish, Sacramento
• Wednesday, October 24, 6:30pm-9pm, Newman Center, Chico (Library)

November 2018

Youth Mental Health First Aid Training ($25)
with YMHFA Certified Trainers
• Saturday, November 10, 8am-5pm, St. Isidore, Yuba City (Spanish)
• Saturday, November 17, 8am-5pm, Good Shepherd, Elk Grove

December 2018

Youth & Young Adult Ministry Leaders' Advent Retreat
• Saturday, December 15, Trinity Pines Catholic Center, Colfax
Details and registration to come

January 2019

Coordinator 101: Strategic Planning, Calendaring, and Budgeting ($10)
with Lindsey West
• Tuesday, January 8, 6:30-9pm, Our Lady of Grace, Sacramento
• Wednesday, January 9, 1pm-3:30pm, St. Mel, Fair Oaks
• Thursday, January 10, 6:30pm-9pm, Newman Center, Chico (Library)

February 2019

Marketing & Social Media for Youth Ministry ($10)
with BeeJae Visitacion
• Tuesday, February 12, 1-3:30pm AND 6:30-9pm, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Sacramento

March 2019

Building Parent Relationships and Involvement in Youth Ministry ($10)
with Deacon Kevin Staszkow
• Tuesday, March 12, 1-3:30pm AND 6:30-9pm, Presentation Parish, Sacramento
• Wednesday, March 13, 6:30-9pm, Newman Center, Chico (Library)

April 2019

Youth & Young Adult Ministry Leaders' Lenten Retreat
• Saturday, April 6, Weed, CA
Details and registration to come

Register now at https://catholic.formstack.com/forms/cultivate

Questions? Contact Rochelle Gammad at 916-733-0123 or rgammad@scd.org.

Download a flyer: